Organizer Introductory Video


Know more about us, its only 9 minutes 21 seconds vedio.

Collaboration With


Co-organized With


Theme of the Seminar


    Accreditation of HEIs in India is taking a significant turn due to the new policies of the HRD Ministry. Several controlling bodies are changing their policies. These include the HRD Ministry, UGC, AICTE and RUSA.

    Accreditation is now a primary requirement for all HEIs and serves as a yardstick for institutional performance. NAAC and NBA are the primary accreditation agencies in India. NAAC has changed its parameters and method of assessment in 2017, from a primarily subjective to a predominantly objective assessment system.

    In light of this, the PARAMARSH (Counseling) Scheme has been launched by the UGC, after completion of deliberations in November 2018. It was felt that many HEIs are not performing well in the NAAC assessment and accreditation process, eventually securing poor grades. The PARAMARSH Scheme will select top Universities in India to mentor NAAC-aspirant colleges that have failed to secure good grades, with a target that all HEIs in India shall get NAAC accredited by 2022 with a minimum score of 2.5 out of 4.

    The recently drafted National Education Policy envisages a revamped accreditation ecosystem led by a revamped NAAC. NAAC would become a completely independent and autonomous body given the responsibility of overseeing accreditation of all institutions of higher education, across all disciplines and fields. Besides functioning as the top level accreditor, it will also issue licenses to institutions, which would be called ‘Accreditation Institution’, to cope with the aim of accrediting every HEI once in five / seven years, and achieving the target by around 2022.

    In this context, this Seminar will serve as a cornerstone for the initiation of the mentoring process, especially in Maharashtra.

Expected Outcome of the Seminar


    • Bringing major national Quality Assurance agencies (UGC, RUSA and NAAC) on the same platform for meaningful interaction with HEIs.

    • Creation of the expected Mentor-Mentee teams for consistent and perpetual assistance and monitoring for Quality Assurance of HEIs.

    • Provide an Expert Group for such activities through the IQAC Cluster India.

    Who should attend

    Principals and IQAC Coordinators of all University affiliated and autonomous colleges and IQAC Directors of Universities in India.

Program Schedule


(9.30 11.00 a.m.)
  • Welcome Address:
    Dr. Sanjay S. Kharat
  • Opening Remarks:
    Prof. Dr. Gajanan Ekbote
  • Inaugural Address:
    Prof. Dr. Nitin Karmalkar
  • Key Note Address:
    Prof. S. C. Sharma
Tea Break
(11.00 a.m. to 11.30 a.m.)
(11.30 a.m. to 01.30 p.m.)
    Prof. Bhushan Patwardhan
  • UGC Quality Mandate:
    Dr. Renu Batra
  • Consortium of Academic and Research Ethics (CARE):
    Dr.Shubhada Nagarkar
(01.30 02.30 p.m.)
(02.30 p.m. to 04.45 p.m.)
  • Rationale and Role in Institutional Quality Enhancement:
    Prof. Peeyush Pahade
  • Outcome Based Analysis in the HEI Accreditation Process:
    Dr. Devender S. Kawday
  • Response Ability:
    Dr. Vishwajit Pendsey
  • Core Values of NAAC and their reflection in Assessment and Accreditation:
    Shri. Aniruddha B. Deshpande
Valedictory Function
(04.55 p.m. to 05.30 p.m.)

Registration Details


    • Registration for the Seminar is on a first-cum-first-served basis.

    • Registration will be closed after 200 institutional registrations (2 persons per institution – Principal and IQAC Coordinator of the College) are received.

    • Registration Fees for the Seminar are Rs. 2000/- (Rupees Two Thousand) per institution (even if only one person attends).

    • Registration Fees include hospitality through the duration of the Seminar.

    • Registration Fees do not include TA / DA for the participants.

    • Accommodation facilities will not be provided for by the organizers.

    • On-spot registration will be done at venue (Progressive Education Society Auditorium, Shivajinagar, Pune) .

Our Team


Peeyush M. Pahade


H.V. Desai College Pune

Dr. B. D. Bhole


Retired IQAC Cordinator

Parag S. Shah


Modern College Ganeshkhind Pune

Bharat Kangude


B. R. Gholap College Pune

Dr. R. A. Pawar


Prof. Ramkrishna More College Pune

Amol G. Patil


Modern College Ganeshkhind Pune