Best Innovative College Award (2019-20) by CEDA.
'STAR STATUS' received from The Department of Biotechnology (DBT), Ministry of Science and Technology, Government of India.
Hearty Congratulations to Progressive Education Society's Modern College of Arts, Science and Commerce, Ganeshkhind, Pune 16 for being the proud recipient of the CHHATRAPATI SHIVAJI MAHARAJ VANASHREE AWARD conferred upon by Social Forestry, Forest Department Maharashtra State for their contribution towards Student's, Women Welfare and Environment related initiatives through Plant Nursey, Tree Plantaion and Afforestation Drive.

College Commitee Chairperson

  • Academic Planning Committee: Prin. Dr. Sanjay S. Kharat

  • Staff Academy :Prof. Manisha Bele

  • Science Association: Prof. Prasad Deshmane

  • Examination Committee: Prof. Mrinalini Bhadane

  • UGC Co-ordination Committee: Prof. Shubhangi Joshi

  • Research Committee: Dr. Ravindra Kshirsagar

  • Library Committee: Prof. Swati Kandharkar

  • Magazine Committee: Prof. Sanskruti Awalgaonkar

  • Health Checkup Committee: Dr. Sabnis Savita

  • Placement Cell Committee: Prof.Varsha Bapat

  • Vidyarthini Manch: Prof. Shruti Bhatkhande

  • Best Student Trophy: Prof. Shampa Chakraborti

  • Alumni Association: Prof. Vijaya Kulkarni

  • Gymkhana Committee: Dr. Jyoti Gagangras

  • Art Circle: Dr. Sadhana Natu

  • Prize Distribution Committee: Prof Prerana Suru

  • Yuva Saptah Committee: Prof. Manisha Bele

  • Swar-Madhuri Committee: Prof. Varsha Joshi

  • Student Welfare Committee: Prof D R Pathan

  • N.S.S Committee: Prof. Motilal More, Dr. Abaso Shinde

  • NCC: Prof. Sanap Sandip

  • Anti Ragging Committee: Prin. Dr.Sanjay S. Kharat

  • Anti Ragging Squad: Dr. Shakira Inamdar

  • Anti-Sexual Harassment Committee: Prin. Dr. Sanjay S. Kharat

  • Reservation Cell/ Aarakshan Samiti: Prin. Dr.Sanjay S. Kharat

  • Mahila Hitrakshan Samiti: Prof.Swati Kandharkar

  • Students Counselling Cell: Dr. Sadhana Natu

  • Grievance Redressal Cell: Prin.Dr.Sanjay S. Kharat

  • Soft Skill Program : Prof.Parag Shah

  • Dead Stock Committee: Prof. Swati Kandharkar

  • Time-Table Committee: Prof. Pradnya Pathakji

  • I.Q.A.C.: Prin. Dr. Sanjay Kharat

  • Website Update Committee: Prof . Shampa Chakraborti

  • Prospectus Committee: Prof. Vaishali Salunke

  • Competitive Examination Cell: Prof. Gouri Kopardekar

  • Central Documentation Committee: Prof. Vijayalaxmi Kulkarni

  • Feedback Committee: Dr. Pallavi Bulakh

  • Journal Activity Committee: Prof. Vaishali Salunke

  • Result Analysis Committee: Dr. Neelima Kulkarni

  • PBAS: Dr. Madhuri Kulkarni

  • Indian Red Cross Society: Dr Abaso Shinde

  • I Card Preparation and Monitoring: Prof. Swati Kandharkar

  • EVS Coordinator: Dr. Sanjay Patil


See More

  Our Courses

  • B.A.(Economics)
  • B.A.(English)
  • B.A.(Geography)
  • B.A.(History)
  • B.A.(Psychology)
  • B.A.(Sociology)
  • B.Com.
  • B.B.A.(C.A.)
  • B.Sc.(Biotechnology)
  • B.Sc.(Chemistry)
  • B.Sc.(Computer Science)
  • B.Sc.(Maths)
  • B.Sc.(Microbiology)
  • B.Sc.(Physics)
  • B.Sc.(Zoology)
  • B.C.A.(Science)

  • M.A.(Economics)
  • M.A.(History)
  • M.A.(Sociology)
  • M.COM.
  • M.SC.(Biotechnology)
  • M.SC.(Chemistry)
  • M.SC.(Computer Science)
  • M.SC.(Microbiology)
  • M.SC.(Zoology)

  • Skill Based
  • B.Voc.(Food Processing Technology)
  • B.Voc.(Green House Technology)

  • Research Centre
  • Microbiology
  • Zoology

Examination section

See More

  Placement Activities